More Gnomes

I’ve been making gnomes for some time now in a number of mediums, so it was pretty natural for me to bring them into the 3d printing realm a couple of years ago.  I really started making gnomes when my artistic focus was pottery.  They fit with the magical/mythical themes I like to explore, and also sold well at the Waldorf School Christmas market I attended occasionally.

Above you can see some gnomes I currently have in my Etsy Shop.  I’m really excited about expanding this theme using my 3d printer.  I could make a gnome for anything really couldn’t I?  One might wear an easter bunny suit.  Another might work in the circus.  I can’t wait to make some steam gnomes!

Perhaps one of the things that tickles me about my gnomes is that they all have cute little bums 🙂

-Whystler

Categories: 3d Printing, Toys | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

