A New Focus for the OMEGA Show

Recently I decided to be a dealer at our local Miniatures show last Sunday, and I had a fabulous time!  I had a plan, but the plans changed as I evaluated the interest of miniaturists.  I put a half scale set of fantasy garden furniture on hold, because I felt it was a little too toy-like in style after showing it to a few folks and got a mixed reaction.  So, instead, I decided to focus my whole display on quarter scale furniture.  My friend Kacie Hultgren had designed a set of queen anne style furniture (chairs, tables, sofas, and chairs), which I 3d printed and painted for the show in addition to some other sofa, chair, and modified tables of my own design.

I had also planned to offer the 144th scale castle pieces and caravan shown in previous posts, but alas the flurry of activity needed to complete all the quarter painting took so much of my concentration that they fell through the cracks this time.

On the whole, I was very happy with the turnout to the show, and also the warm reception I was given!  Thanks to all!  Here are a couple of pictures of the leftover furniture.

There was so much more that I had painted.  This represents probably about 30% of the stock I had prepared for the show.

If you bought something, and you have photos of your pieces, I would love to post them here on my blog :)

Categories: 3d Printing, Miniatures | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A New Focus for the OMEGA Show

  1. don’t give up on 1:24th scale – it is needed as well. 1:48th scale seems to be taking over in the smaller scales and it can be hard to get good 1:24th items. My favourite is 1:48th, and I have a long list of suppliers for that. I am starting back into 1:24th and am surprised at how few in comparison there are in that scale. so there is a niche there for nice pieces – not toy-like,

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

